Take a virtual tour
Steeped in history and tradition, the Long Room is in every sense iconic.
The famous leather couches offer premium views of the hallowed turf and are complimented by a fine selection of sporting memorabilia on display.
The area currently known as the Long Room was at one time known as the “Members’ Lounge” with the back section of the room known as the “Members’ Dining Room”. The area was renamed the “Long Room” in 1958 during the secretaryship of Mr Ian Johnson.
The foundation stone from the second pavilion is located in the centre of the current Long Room. The Long Room houses portraits of a number of past presidents, a vice-president and secretaries of the Club.